Are Plushies An Adult Baby’s Favorite Thing Other Than Diapers?

We surveyed ABDL’s about the importance of their plashies and were amazed by the response. Adult Baby’s seem to overwhelmingly love their soft and cuddly stuffed friends. Listen to this episode of the ABDLcast to hear just how much.

My Favorite Things

This image shows vintage plushies and stuffed animals for ABDL's and Adult Babies.As we prepared for this show that old Sound Of Music tune kept going through my head, but I changed it to “Diapers, and plushies, and a nice, soft blankie…” I know it doesn’t rhyme too well, but I can make it work just fine :)

This topic has been brewing for quiet a while, and we’ve had many requests to talk about it on the show. We went to the ABDL subreddit on reddit.com as well as the Daily Diapers forum and posed a series of questions to get your thoughts. They were as follows:

  • Do you have any plushies?
  • Tell us about your favorite one
  • Why are they important to you?
  • What do you do with your plushie?
  • Is there something other than plushies that you just have to have?

Diapers And Plushies Are Fun

The answers were awesome! You simply must click the links above and read all of them to get an even fuller understanding of how Adult Baby’s (I’m assuming most of the responses were from those identifying more heavily on the AB side of the ABDL spectrum) feel about their plushies. But some of the highlights include:

My favorite is Dr. Quackers. My wife got him for me for the car ride home from the emergency room after I broke my ankle last winter. He’s since become a permanent member of the bed-sitters. – Mattykinss via reddit

I think that my plushies make me feel really small and secure when I crawl into my bed. I LOVE soft things… – Dapperkun via reddit

[W]hen you hold a plushie, you’re holding a piece of yourself. The piece of yourself that needs to be held. – WakkoWannaBe via DailyDiapers

I love plushies because they’re soft and cuddly and that’s how I indulge my AB side a bit.  – Cute_Kitten via DailyDiapers

QUESTIONS: What items do you need to help you feel little? Are they the things that you had when you were little, or did you develop an affinity later in life?

What Diaper Is That

We also give an update on what diapers Toddy has been wearing – including a diaper that has had tape issues 3 times in a row (!!), and the diaper to beat: the Dry 24/7. Plus a ton of listener feedback, updates, fun, and of course Story Time! All that and much more on this episode of the ABDLcast – a podcast for adults who just like diapers :)

Click on the player below or use the links for other ways to get the ABDLcast. And don’t forget to follow @ABDLcast on Twitter and leave us a voice message on our SpeakPipe page ;)

Here’s an easy way to find what you want to hear on this episode:

00:00 – Welcome/Updates
04:00 – Listener Feedback
28:20 – Discussion: Plushies And Other Favorite Things
50:05 – Story Time
52:20 – What Diaper Is That?/News/Erratic
59:05 – Wrap-Up

DOWNLOAD || iTUNES || RSS FEED

2 thoughts on “Are Plushies An Adult Baby’s Favorite Thing Other Than Diapers?

  1. baby andy says:

    nice show, keep it up, message sent to you via DD, not logged in there for a bit, littlebabyandy (littlewetbaby off twitter)

Leave a Reply

