Telling My Wife That I Am An Adult Baby Or Diaper Lover

One of the most difficult things an Adult Baby or Diaper Lover will ever do is to tell their wife, spouse, or significant other that they are an ABDL. I tell my own story and how I am finding acceptance in this podcast.

This image shows an old time carnival picture of a wife with her diapered husband on her her knee.

Hi, Honey. I Like To Wear Diapers

It’s a question that untold number of ABDL’s (usually men) have suffered great anxiety over: How do I tell my wife, girlfriend, etc. that I like to wear diapers? As one writer put it:

Okay, so obviously telling my wife before marriage would have been the ideal choice, but now I’m almost 11 years into my marriage and have three kids. I honestly thought I could suppress the desire after I got married … I really need help because I want to tell her but I can’t find the courage.

I took this opportunity to tell my personal story: I did not tell my wife; I was discovered very early in our marriage. Find out what happened and where we are now in this episode of the podcast.

QUESTIONS: HOW DID YOU TELL YOUR SO? DID YOU START THE CONVERSATION, OR WERE YOU DISCOVERED? HOW DID IT TURN OUT?

So… Is The ABDLcast Kaput, Or What?

Where have Toddy and Sammy been for 5 months, and is there a chance of this podcast continuing? We address those questions right at the beginning of the show. And we want your feedback on what we said. Let us know your thoughts. After all, it is your show too.

Plus, you don’t want to miss another trip to Storyland, some of the latest scoop from the wide-world of super-awesome adult diapers, and Toddy’s Diaper Time – where he tells which is his official diaper from now until forever – and some of the best feedback a podcast could ever have.

All that and much more on this episode of the ABDLcast!


Here’s an easy way to find what you want to hear on this episode:

00:00 – Welcome/Updates
14:30 – Listener Feedback
32:07 – Discussion: Telling My Wife That I Am An ABDL
47:30 – Story Time
49:30 – Toddy’s Diaper Time
54:55 – News and Views
58:30 – Toddy and Sammy Wrap Up

Click on the player below or use the links for other ways to get the ABDLcast. And don’t forget to follow @ABDLcast on Twitter and leave us a voice message on our SpeakPipe page ;)

DOWNLOAD || iTUNES || RSS FEED

14 thoughts on “Telling My Wife That I Am An Adult Baby Or Diaper Lover

  1. Bribee says:

    I told my boyfriend about my AB side during a conversation. I didn’t plan it or anything, I just felt safe enough to tell him about it. He took it very well, and was actually the reason why I decided to embrace my baby self. Without him, I probably wouldn’t have started showing that side of me so early in my life, if at all.

  2. Thickdiapers says:

    So glad to see you back again! Your podcast is very special to me. Life for me as an ABDL is really lonely and is a trigger for depression, which I have had an issue with for years. When I hear your podcast, I feel like you are talking directly to me, which is great. Please don’t pay attention to the haters out there. They will always find something to complain about. If you weren’t here, they would be complaining about something else. This podcast is such an asset to the ABDL community. Keep up the great work!

    • Thank you for the encouraging words!

      And, yes, we are talking directly to you. That is why we produce the show the way that we do. We believe that it speaks to (many/some) people on a personal level. It’s not just verbalizing information; it is meant to fulfill something that many have been looking for – perhaps their whole lives – An ABDL variety show, of sorts. Stay tuned :)

  3. Also DON’T listen to what others think about the show about bad feedback saying they are jealous of you doing it and if you down and ever want to chat or talk then please get it contact with me and keep going on what you do because all your shows mean alot to everyone and love it what you do !

    I support you all the way :-)

  4. Rachel Emily says:

    Hi Toddy,

    Rachel Emily here–add mine to the chorus of voices who want you to continue. As for your idea to distribute the show to a limited audience–don’t. Send it via the usual syndication channels and ignore the critics. You can’t do anything about them–I’m assuming the haters aren’t even part of the ABDL community in most cases, am I right? You’re not making the show for them, but for other ABDLs. For those in the community, this podcast is an invaluable resource.

    • Sammy has made a copy of your comment, Rachel Emily, and placed it in “A+” pile. I think that means she scored it highly because yesterday there were only a “Yes” and “No” pile. I think she is gaming the system, though :)

Leave a Reply

